If you'd like to end your Surple subscription, you can do this from the End Subscription panel at the bottom of the Preferences page.
If you end your subscription, you'll no longer have access to the platform, and all the data in your account will be permanently deleted.
The following will also be deleted:
- All scheduled and historical reports
- Any alarms that have been created
- Access to dashboards and analytics
Only Super Admins can end their company's Surple subscription. If you are a Super Admin, please note that any additional user accounts associated with your company will also be deleted when you end your subscription.